2822 Officer Nomination/Election Results!

Thanks to everyone willing to serve our union as an elected representative! Three members were nominated for the two Co-Chief Steward positions: Shane Clune, Sam Gutierrez, and Genae Nicole. Genae Nicole has since decided to not run for Chief Steward, and there will be no balloted election at the March Membership Meeting. Officers will be sworn in at the March meeting. The following offices were nominated without contest at the February membership meeting and were elected by unanimous consent:

President: Ali Fuhrman, Library
Vice President: Jayne Mikulay, Library
Membership Secretary: Rita Watson, County Attorney’s Office
Recording Secretary: Susan Rose, Library
Treasurer: LaKeashia Robinson, Service Center
Executive Board At-Large:
Lindsey Fenner, Library
Adonna Swift, HSPHD
Valerie Wiggins, Public Safety Facility
Daniel Winker, IT/Imaging Operations
Trustee: Lisa Daniels, Library
Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation Delegates:
Ann Baird, Service Center; Shane Clune, Library; Sam Gutierrez, HSPHD; DJ Hook-er, Library; Brett Schlosser, Library
St. Paul Regional Labor Federation Delegates:
Melissa Diaz, Library; Rita Watson, County Attorney’s Office